domingo, 21 de fevereiro de 2010

Nico, Gianni, Frank, Maurizio - 1971 - Canti D'innocenza, Canti D'esperienza

quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
time: 33'51" size: 197 mb

New Trolls' leaders Nico Di Palo and Vittorio De Scalzi came to a legal struggle on the use of the band's name in 1973, with Di Palo taking with him the line up that had released Ut a year before. The four piece recorded an LP due for release with Fonit, but they couldn't yet call themselves New Trolls, so the album was issued with a giant question mark on the cover and no band name, and the group is usually referred to with the name of its members, Nico, Gianni, Frank, Maurizio. A very good album, Canti d'innocenza, canti d'esperienza is the ideal follow-up to Ut, with a convincing mix of classical and hard rock influences. L'amico della porta accanto can be included in an ideal compilation of all the New Trolls related releases.
Soon after the album release, drummer Belleno left the band to venture into a pop career with his side band Tritons, and the remaining trio, with the new name of Ibis (decided after a readers' poll organised by the Ciao 2001 magazine!) found an important replacement in english drummer Ric Parnell, from Atomic Rooster. With the new line-up and a new recording deal with Polydor, they recorded Sun supreme, released in 1974 and completely sung in english. A transition album, its hard rock style and english lyrics make it too similar to many foreign bands and little convincing.
Another change in the line-up came later that year, with Salvi and Parnell leaving Ibis for musical divergences, replaced by Renzo Tortora and Pasquale Venditto, both coming from Forum Livii.
Despite the new line-up the band released in 1975 what's usually defined their best and more mature work with Ibis. Just two tracks were now in english, the rest being sung in italian and with a much more personal style than in their previous album. The soft Passa il tempo was also released as a single.
In 1975 the long awaited New Trolls' reunion finally took place and Ibis disbanded. Nico Di Palo, again with drummer Gianni Belleno returned back to his old band to record Concerto grosso n.2.

In this LP the name of the band is "?" and for label promotion the band was named: Nico, Gianni, Frank, Maurizio

1. Innocenza Esperienza (5:45)
2. Signora Carolina (7:40)
3. Simona (1:40)
4. L'Amico Della porta Accanto (6:50)
5. Vecchia Amica (7:50)
6. Angelo Invecchiato (3:45)

- Nico Di Palo / guitar, vocals
- Maurizio Slavi / keyboards
- Frank Laugelli / bass
- Gianni Belleno / drums, vocals

Parte 1

Parte 2

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário